Spring CupThe Philip Howkins Memorial Cup is awarded to the best rider on the standard route in the Harold Avery Cup Trial.

The cup is in memory of a longstanding club member who died in 2009.  It was presented to the club by Philip’s wife, Caroline.


Year Winner
2019 Phil Ducker
2018 Adrian Steele
2017 Adrian Steele
2016 Adrian Steele
2015 Rob Faulkner
2014 Alan Taylor
2012 Adrian Steele
2011 Timothy Wheeler

Robert Faulkner

Adrian Steele

2009 Robert Faulkner