Guy Kenyon-Bell

Pete Hampton

Ben Hayes

Ali Haigh

John Langston

Joe Walters

2011 Club Champs 3rd Round


Pics Gary Dowzall Event Gallery =====



Report Ken 'The Mud' O'Brien

Fine weather greeted many riders for a four lap ten section all Terrain experience at Common Field Clumps near Beckley.
RAF man Guy Kenyon Bell took the honours in the Expert class dropping 22 marks he was the only rider to remain without penalty at section 5 a rocky affair with many turns.
The friendly rivalry between Ben Hayes and Charlie Langston continued with Ben coming out on top on this occasion to take the Youth A class riding the soft loamy uphill section four with ease.
On the standard white route Local Farmer Ali Haigh had it all his own way in the Clubman class with an impressive win cleaning every sub with the exception of section ten a stopper for most.
This sub was a value for money proper job starting with a left hand turn over roots then a very slick sandy bank and if you made it to the top next was a tough off-set camber dropping to a mud bowl turn before exiting up over two very awkward low branches Ali rode this for scores of 1221.
A sprinkling of Pre 65 Machines on show today with Pete Hampton calling the tune on his Bantam parting with 38 Pete must really like the mud as most of it was on his riding kit.
John Langston was best Novice and must be getting close to winning this class for 2011.
Alec Resek put a good performance in and gained 100 points for the win at Youth B level and obviously liked the steep drop off ditched section nine with one marked lost on laps one and three.
The Blue easy route attracted a good selection of varying abilities but the crew of  sidecar No 85 were seen to be cutting some stuff on all sections attempted including ploughing a rut through section one.
All sections manned again so thanks to all.

Guy Kenyon Bell Gas Gas 250 22

Youth A
Ben Hayes Gas 125 56
Charlie Langston Gas 125 67
Standard White Route

Ali Haigh Beta 250 6

Phil Ducker Beta 250 15
John Langston Gas 250 18
Mark Kenyon Bell Beta 250 35
Youth B
Alec Resek Beta 125 53
Pre 65 Pete Hampton Bantam 38
Mick Metcalfe Cotton 246 52
Blue Route Kevin McCullagh Montesa 4RT 16
Stuart Hayes Scorpa 250 21
David Faulkner 250 Beta 26

Kevin Teeny Smith 250 Beta 36